Look, they updated the site!

Since registration opened last week, GSUSA updated the convention.girlscouts.org website with some actual information. 🙂  And since I know eventually this site will disappear (or at least be replaced with 2017 information), here’s what I’m seeing as new:

Schedule

They have a true schedule up, including lots of invitation only dinners and luncheons, most of which I won’t have an invitation to.  But this is what I think my schedule is going to look like, based on what I can glean from friends and what I would like to do:

Oct. 15 – arrive early, check in, relax a bit, start soaking up the lotion and drinking lots of water to deal with the desert.  My gills will not be happy, but with family in Arizona, I know how to deal with it.

  • 3-4:30pm – GSU session (Letting Girls Lead)

Oct. 16 – hit the ground running!

  • 8:30-10am – GSU session (GSLE Outdoors)
  • 10:30am-12pm – GSU session (The Highest Awards)
  • 1:30pm Hall of Experiences Ribbon Cutting (and then to the Hall of Experiences, probably my only chance!)
  • 5:30-6:30pm – Delegate Reception
  • 7-9:30pm Opening Ceremony (missed this in Houston, not missing it this time!)

Oct. 17 – time to get to work

  • 8:30am-12pm – National Council Session
  • 2-3:30pm Conversation of Consequence

Oct. 18 – rinse, repeat

  • 8:30am-??? – National Council Session
  • 2-3:30pm – Conversation of Consequence (maybe)
  • 6-8:30pm – Theme Dinners (I still don’t know if I want to do the “Outdoor Extravaganza!” or “Celebrating Cultural Arts!” They both seem very emphatic. 😉
  • 9-11pm – Adult Party (if I have any oomph left)

Oct. 19 – last day

  • 8:30-???am – National Council Session
  • 12:30pm – Closing Ceremony
  • pack up, fly home

But of course, I have no idea what my Council’s plans are for me.  Are they planning on letting us arrive a day early?  Will they pay for my hotel room Wednesday night?  So many questions still.

GSUSA has also opened up the Delegate only section of the website.  But I don’t have a password yet.  Maybe I’ll get one this week.  And no, I won’t be disclosing that information here.  Whatever it is. 🙂

Leave a Reply

